Sydney vs Collingwood Match Thread
Collapse
X
-
-
-
-
That's my understanding. One of the umps called play on and that pie player put pressure on him so he rushes it through. Then blonde ump chimes in with the free against the swans saying he was paid a mark and decided to walk it through. Paddy said he didn't hear the mark paid, and conceeded the behind because that pies player tried to tackle him.Ahh. The umpire was talking about a mark.
Paddy takes the mark, plays on, is pressured, so concedes a behind by crossing the line. A free is paid against him.
So, the free was for taking a mark then turning around and conceding a behind for no reason? Perhaps the ump missed that he was under pressure? Is this what happened? So confusing.Comment
-
-
-

Comment