Originally posted by Dpw
Not sure what your problem with the call is as theres no such rule as dropping the ball if he has the ball and it spills lose from a tackle than play on is the call. if he is able to get it on or to another player without kicking or handballing it will be deemed incorrect disposal if he is bouncing the ball while being tackled it is deemed holding the ball.
hope this helps
Not sure what your problem with the call is as theres no such rule as dropping the ball if he has the ball and it spills lose from a tackle than play on is the call. if he is able to get it on or to another player without kicking or handballing it will be deemed incorrect disposal if he is bouncing the ball while being tackled it is deemed holding the ball.
hope this helps
The only way to dispose of the football is by hand (handpass) or foot (kick) any other way of disposing of the ball is incorrect, and a free kick should be paid for incorrect disposal.
There is actually NO RULE called HOLDING THE BALL. That is also known as incorrect disposal. Once the player has had prior opportunity (basically he has time get the footy and have a look) and elected not to use it, the next tackle a free kick should be paid as he did not dispose the ball correctly in the allocated time.
Thats basically it ...

Comment