This bugs me: When Goodes was over the boundary and turned to kick sideways, was called to play on and therefore the ball was over the boundary.
That is such a technical interpretation of the rules that, if you are going to follow through, any player over the boundary who kicks the ball should be called for OOBOTF immediately as the ball leaves their boot.
Be consistent in your pedantry!
That is such a technical interpretation of the rules that, if you are going to follow through, any player over the boundary who kicks the ball should be called for OOBOTF immediately as the ball leaves their boot.
Be consistent in your pedantry!

Comment