[QUOTE=liz;317063]Umpire adjudged he had prior opportunity before the tackle was laid. If that's the case, it doesn't matter how impossible it is to dispose of the ball once tackled - in fact, a tackle like that becomes 'perfect'. He got done with another one later in the game where he had absolutely no chance to dispose.
QUOTE]
Thanks for the explanation Liz, I wasn't watching the game (it was on but I was doing something else, not a real fan I know
) so wasn't sure if he had prior or if the Cats player grabbed his jumper immediately.
QUOTE]
Thanks for the explanation Liz, I wasn't watching the game (it was on but I was doing something else, not a real fan I know
) so wasn't sure if he had prior or if the Cats player grabbed his jumper immediately.

I'm not goint to right them off yet...but they had better pull their finger out over the next 9 weeks.
Yes, I know we are saying the same thing!
Comment